Advancing Therapeutics,

Improving Lives

Gilead Sciences, Inc. is a research-based biopharmaceutical company that discovers, develops and commercializes innovative medicines in areas of unmet medical need. We strive to transform and simplify care for people with life-threatening illnesses around the world. Gilead's portfolio of products and pipeline of investigational drugs includes treatments for HIV/AIDS, liver diseases, cancer, inflammatory and respiratory diseases, and cardiovascular conditions.

Our portfolio of marketed products includes a number of category firsts, including complete treatment regimens for HIV infection available in a once-daily single pill and the first oral antiretroviral pill available to reduce the risk of acquiring HIV infection in certain high-risk adults.

Gilead is committed to address the unmet medical need in China through bringing forward our innovative products to the patients here. The company has been present in China since 2007, starting with manufacturing and growing over time to include the establishment of commercial operations based in Shanghai in 2016. In September 2017, the China Food and Drug Administration (CFDA) approved Gilead’s Sovaldi® (sofosbuvir 400mg), for the treatment of chronic HCV infection as a component of a combination antiviral treatment regimen. Sovaldi is the first Gilead HCV medicine to be approved in China. Along with LDV/SOF, Gilead is also studying its HCV single-tablet regimen sofosbuvir/velpatasvir in clinical trials at sites across China.

Strength Through Partnership

Collaborations of all kinds – with partners in science, academia, business and local communities – are central to our work.  Partnerships enhance our ability to develop innovative medicines and deliver them to people as efficiently as possible. 

Growing Worldwide Reach

Gilead was founded in 1987 in Foster City, California. Since then, we have grown to become one of the world’s largest biopharmaceutical companies, with 9,700 employees across six continents.

At Gilead we are inspired by the opportunity to address unmet medical needs for patients living with life-threatening diseases around the world.

吉利德亚太区地图

革新疗法,改善生命

吉利德科学公司是一家以研究为基础的生物制药公司,致力于探索、研发和销售创新药物,解决未被满足的医疗需求。我们力求为世界各地的重疾患者革新和简化治疗方案。吉利德产品线和在研试验性药物的治疗领域包括艾滋病、肝脏疾病、癌症、炎症和呼吸系统疾病以及心血管疾病。

我们的上市产品中不乏同类药物里的领先产品,其中包括用于艾滋病病毒感染完整治疗方案的日服一次的单一片剂药物,以及首个可降低某些高危成人感染艾滋病病毒风险的口服抗逆转录病毒药物。

在中国,吉利德承诺用我们的创新产品解决尚未满足的医疗需求。2007年进入中国以来,吉利德从药物生产起步,并逐步转型,于2016年在上海正式设立中国总部进行商业运营。2017年9月,中国国家食品药品监督管理总局(CFDA)批准吉利德索华迪®(索磷布韦400mg)可作为联合抗病毒治疗方案中的组合成分用于治疗慢性丙肝感染。索华迪®也成为吉利德首个在华正式获批的丙肝治疗药物。除了来迪派韦索磷布韦,吉利德还在中国各地进行丙肝治疗单一片剂药物索磷布韦维帕他韦的临床试验。

加强合作,提升实力

与科学、学术界、商业以及地方社区等各界的合作是我们工作的核心。良好的合作关系有助于提升我们开发创新药物的能力, 并加快将药物送达患者身边的进程。

不断扩大的全球影响力

自 1987 年在美国加利福尼亚州的福斯特城成立以来,吉利德科学公司现已成为全球最大的生物制药公司之一,拥有遍布六大洲的9,700名员工。

在吉利德,我们的动力源自于在严重疾病领域寻找治疗方案,解决未被满足的医疗需求。